My Heart Goes Out To Boston

My heart sank after I heard about what happened in Boston today.  I have no idea how people can even think to harm innocent beings.  NO IDEA!  How sick can people be?  We’re all trying to live on this planet to the best of our ability, so what right does someone have to cut our life short?  What right does some stranger, as in the case today, have to take away someone’s mother or someone’s dear friend, etc..?

I don’t remember growing up in this type of environment when I was little.  As an 80’s child, I can clearly remember when the Challenger Explosion happened.  That might have been one of the saddest things I heard on the news at that time.  I never even thought something like the Colorado shooting in the movie theater could happen.  Explosions at a marathon?  Not even something I could’ve even come close to imagining!

But now I find myself saying “NOT AGAIN” when I hear about innocent lives being lost like with what happened today.  These people woke up this morning, and had no idea what was about to happen later today.  They had no idea that at least two people would die, and many other people would get injured AT A MARATHON!  

As I’m writing this I’m listening to John Lennon’s “Imagine.”  It’s one of my favorite songs, and I always sing along to “Imagine all the people living life in peace.”  I don’t know if we’ll ever have a world where all the people are living in peace, but I do hope one day going after innocent lives will be a thing of the past. 

My thoughts and prayers are with the people in Boston.

Leave a Reply

